Linda Ronstadt - Get Closer (180 Gram [LP] Limited 180gram Translucent Red Colored Vinyl

Hot Tracks

$ 36.98 


180g Audiophile Translucent Red Vinyl LP!
Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso!

Linda Ronstadt is truly a worldwide gift to all forms of popular music everywhere. She continues to be a superstar who inspires generations of music lovers with the many fine recordings she has made over the years.

After her stellar run of hit singles and albums throughout the '70s, Linda got together with a super group of renowned musicians and created another pop masterpiece with Get Closer. The 1982 classic features some of her most revered songs like her top chart Grammy nominated hit "Get Closer" along with more hits like her stellar interpretation of Billy Joe Royal's "I Knew You When" and the Jimmy Webb penned smash "Easy For You To Say".

Her rock & roll side is showcased on the Knickerbockers classic "Lies" plus further rock readings with Bert Bern's pop smash "Tell Him", and a fine duet with James Taylor on "I Think It's Gonna Work Out Fine".

Known for her championing of Jimmy Webb's catalog, she continues with another one of his big classics, "The Moon Is A Harsh Mistress", plus a stellar reading of Kate McGarrigles's "Talk To Me Of Medicino".

More superstar duets abound with J.D. Souther on "Sometimes You Just Can't Win" and the tender album closer "My Blue Tears" with Emmylou Harris and Dolly Parton, pre-dating the superstar Trio sessions.

Friday Music is no stranger to the music of the legendary Linda Ronstadt. Therefore, they are very pleased to announce another fine installment in The Linda Ronstadt - Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series with her legendary masterwork Get Closer.

Mastered impeccably from the Asylum Records tapes by Joe Reagoso (Linda Ronstadt/James Taylor/Carly Simon) at Friday Music Studios, this super limited edition release of Get Closer will truly become one of the most important revisits to this superstar's amazing album catalog in quite some time.

For a very limited time only, Friday Music are offering this Linda Ronstadt classic on first time stunning 180 Gram Translucent Red Audiophile Vinyl.

As a further enhancement to your Linda Ronstadt experience, they are presenting the original artwork in a first time ever striking gatefold cover.


  • Limited Edition
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Translucent Red Vinyl
  • Mastered from the Asylum Records tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
  • Original artwork
  • Gatefold jacket


Side One:

  1. Get Closer
  2. The Moon Is A Harsh Mistress
  3. I Knew You When
  4. Easy For You To Say
  5. People Gonna Talk
  6. Talk To Me Of Mendocino

Side Two:

  1. I Think It's Gonna Work Out Fine - with James Taylor
  2. Mr. Radio
  3. Lies
  4. Tell Him
  5. Sometimes You Just Can't Win - with J.D. Souther
  6. My Blue Tears - with Emmylou Harris & Dolly Parton

              2020 Friday Music