Lenny Kravitz - Strut [LP]


$ 27.98 


Regarded as one of the preeminent rock musicians of our time, Lenny Kravitz has announced the release of his tenth studio album 'Strut.'

The album explores desire in all its forms, from the most physical to the most idealised.

The release's twelve songs includes such titles as ''New York City,'' ''I Never Want to Let You Down'' and ''She's a Beast.'' These songs wear their heart on their sleeve, and that's the way Kravitz intended it. He's had massive hits over the years and sold nearly forty million albums. Now is a perfect time to get to the heart of the matter.

''This record brought me back to a place of what I love so much about music,'' Lenny Kravitz says, ''back to the feelings I had when I was in high school. It's a real rock & roll record ? it's raw, it's got soul and it came together really quickly.''

As always, Kravitz plays guitar, bass, keyboards and drums and percussion on the album, and produced and arranged it as well. To provide the final defining touch on Strut, however, Kravitz called on the legendary Bob Clearmountain to mix the album (David Bowie's Let's Dance, the Rolling Stones' Tattoo You and Bruce Springsteen's Born in the U.S.A.) Lenny Kravitz has transcended genre, style, race and class into a 20-year musical career, one which revels in the rich influences of '60s and '70s soul, rock and funk.

Kravitz's talents as a writer, producer and multi-instrumentalist have resonated now through ten studio albums into a timeless catalog. He has also won four consecutive GRAMMY Awards, setting a record for the most wins in the ''Best Male Rock Vocal Performance'' category.

Track Listing
Side 1
1. Sex 03:55
2. The Chamber 04:57
3. Dirty White Boots 03:58
4. New York City 06:23
5. The Pleasure And The Pain 05:09
6. Strut 03:10

Side 2
1. Frankenstein 04:35
2. She's A Beast 04:43
3. I'm A Believer 03:17
4. Happy Birthday 04:57
5. I Never Want To Let You Down 04:38
6. Ooo Baby Baby 03:40