Kansas - Leftoverture Live & Beyond (Deluxe Edition) [4LP+2CD] (180 Gram)

Hot Tracks

$ 59.98 


Limited Deluxe 180g 4LP Box Set!
Includes The Entire Material On 2 CDs!
A 2-Hour, 19-Song Extravaganza!

Leftoverture Live & Beyond is the first live album since 2009 for KANSAS, America's legendary progressive rock band that has sold more than 30 million albums worldwide, and is famous for classic hits such as "Carry On Wayward Son" and "Dust in the Wind," to progressive epics like "Miracles Out of Nowhere."

Produced by Jeff Glixman, Leftoverture Live & Beyond features nineteen songs selected from twelve shows recorded during KANSAS's Spring 2017 Leftoverture 40th Anniversary Tour. The set list includes classic hits, deep cuts, new songs from 2016's studio album The Prelude Implicit, and culminates with the band's sextuple-platinum breakthrough album, Leftoverture, performed in its entirety.

"When we saw how much our fans enjoyed the Leftoverture 40th Anniversary Tour shows, we knew we had to record a live album," said KANSAS drummer Phil Ehart. "When it came to finding someone to produce it, we thought the best possible person would be the guy that produced Leftoverture forty years ago. So, we called Jeff Glixman!"

"I'm really excited with how this live album sounds," adds producer, Jeff Glixman. "This band is on fire. Producing this live album was truly an undertaking, but I am confident that KANSAS fans will enjoy the end result."

• 4LP + 2CD Limited Deluxe Box Set
• 180g Vinyl
• Housed in a slipcase box
• 19 songs recorded during the Spring 2017 Leftoverture 40th Anniversary Tour
• Classic hits, deep cuts, new songs from 2016 album The Prelude Implicit, plus the Leftoverture album performed in its entirety
• Produced by Jeff Glixman, recorded in 12 different US cities, and absolutely no overdubs!

Phil Ehart, drums, percussion
Billy Greer, bass, vocals, lead vocals on "Miracles Out Of Nowhere" & "Cheyenne Anthem"
David Manion, piano, keyboards, organ, vocals
Ronnie Platt, lead vocals, keyboards
David Ragsdale, violin, guitar, vocals
Zak Rizvi, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, vocals
Richard Williams, electric guitar, acoustic guitar


1. Icarus II
2. Icarus (Borne On Wings Of Steel)
3. Point Of Know Return
4. Paradox
5. Journey From Mariabronn
6. Lamplight Symphony
7. Dust In The Wind
8. Rhythm In The Spirit
9. The Voyage Of Eight Eighteen
10. Section 60

Leftoverture Live!
1. Carry On Wayward Son
2. The Wall
3. What’s On My Mind
4. Miracles Out Of Nowhere
5. Opus Insert
6. Questions Of My Childhood
7. Cheyenne Anthem
8. Magnum Opus
9. Portrait (He Knew)

2017 Inside Out