Journey - Escape [LP] Limited Clear Vinyl (Features Hits Don't Stop Believin' Who's Crying Now & More)

Hot Tracks

$ 32.98 


Limited Edition Clear Colored Vinyl!

Features The Hits Don't Stop Believin', Who's Crying Now, Still They Ride, and Open Arms!

First Vinyl Re-Issue!

Walmart Special Edition

Escape (stylized as E5C4P3 on the album cover) is the seventh studio album by American rock band Journey, released in 1981. It topped the American Billboard 200 chart and features four hit Billboard Hot 100 singles – "Don't Stop Believin'" (no. 9), "Who's Crying Now" (no. 4), "Still They Ride" (no. 19) and "Open Arms" (no. 2)[6] – plus rock radio staple "Stone in Love."

In July 2021, it was certified diamond by the RIAA, making it the band's most successful studio album and second most successful album overall behind Greatest Hits.

Escape was the band's first album with keyboardist Jonathan Cain, who replaced founding keyboardist Gregg Rolie after he left the band at the end of 1980. The album was co-produced by former Lynyrd Skynyrd sound technician Kevin Elson and one-time Queen engineer Mike Stone, who also engineered the album.

Track listing
Side one
1. "Don't Stop Believin'" Jonathan Cain, Steve Perry, Neal Schon 4:11
2. "Stone in Love" Cain, Perry, Schon 4:26
3. "Who's Crying Now" Cain, Perry 5:01
4. "Keep On Runnin'" Cain, Perry, Schon 3:40
5. "Still They Ride" Cain, Perry, Schon 3:50

Side two
No. Title Writer(s) Length
6. "Escape" Cain, Perry, Schon 5:17
7. "Lay It Down" Cain, Perry, Schon 4:13
8. "Dead or Alive" Cain, Perry, Schon 3:21
9. "Mother, Father" Cain, Perry, Matt Schon, N. Schon 5:29
10. "Open Arms" Cain, Perry 3:23

2021 Legacy