Johnny Cash - Christmas [LP] (Christmas Red 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, gatefold, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 39.98 

  • Limited Edition
  • Translucent Red Vinyl LP
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Mastered by Joe Reagoso At Friday Music Studios
  • Pressed at RTI

The Man in Black offers up his season's greetings once again with the newly made vinyl only collection Christmas: There'll Be Peace In The Valley culled from his best selling holiday recordings and mastered from all original sources. The sublime fourteen-track affair finds Cash's golden baritone lending spirit and grace to holiday chestnuts "Jingle Bells," "Silent Night," "Blue Christmas," "The Little Drummer Boy," and "Christmas Times A-Coming"; deeper yuletide favorites "The Ballad Of Harp Weaver," "Here Was A Man," and "King Of Love"; and heartfelt spirituals "(There'll Be) Peace In The Valley (For Me)," "Matthew 24" and more. And it's only fitting that the Johnny Cash Family, The Carter Family and The Statler Brothers make uplifting cameos here as well!


Side I:
1. The Christmas Spirit
2. I Heard The Bells On Christmas Day
3. Blue Christmas
4. The Gifts They Gave
5. Here Was A Man
6. Christmas As I Knew It
Side II:
1. Silent Night
2. The Little Drummer Boy
3. Ringing The Bells For Jim
4. We Are The Shepherds
5. Who Kept The Sheep
6. The Ballad Of The Harp Weaver

    2022 Friday Music