John Williams - Star Wars: A New Hope (Soundtrack) [3LP Box] (40th Anniversary, hologram on Side E, book, slipcase)

Hot Tracks

$ 145.98 


Limited Edition 40th Anniversary Collector's Edition 180g 3LP Box Set!
Featuring A Death Star 3D Holographic Experience!
Contains 40th Anniversary Logo Etching, 48-Page Hardback Book & More!

Celebrating the 40th Anniversary of one of the most significant soundtracks in film history, Walt Disney Records releases a new hologram vinyl version of the remastered original motion picture soundtrack for Lucasfilm’s Star Wars: A New Hope. With score conducted and composed by five-time Academy Award®-winning composer John Williams, the 3-LP set features a 48-page hard cover book on 180-gram vinyl. This one-of-a-kind vinyl set, hand etched by Tristan Duke (Jack White's Lazaretto) of Infinity Light Science, offers a 3D hologram experience featuring the Death Star on Disc 1. For optimal viewing, use a direct light source or simply hold a mobile phone flashlight above the vinyl to view the hologram. Disc 2 features the Star Wars 40th Anniversary logo etched into the vinyl. The box set includes rare and never-before-seen photos of the film's production and scoring sessions. Additionally, two essays are featured in the hardcover book. "Tuning Up a Galaxy" written by author Jeff Bond ("Danse Macabre: 25 years of Danny Elfman and Tim Burton," "The Music of Star Trek") focuses on the phenomenon of Star Wars and how John Williams' score changed film music forever. "John Williams' Journey to Star Wars" by Jeff Eldridge discusses John Williams' early career – from his musical heritage to his continuing legacy. 

• Limited Edition
• 40th Anniversary Collector's Edition
• 3LP Box Set
• 180g Vinyl
• Created from newly restored masters
• Original soundtrack completely restored at 192kHz/24-bit
• Housed in textured slip-case box with raised nameplate plus silver foil lettering on front
• 48-page hard cover book contains rare and never-before-seen photos of film production and scoring sessions, conceptual art and original liner notes
• 2 exclusive essays chronicling John Williams' musical heritage, his contribution to the art of film scoring and his legacy
• LP 3 features the Death Star 3D hologram and an etching of the Star Wars 40th anniversary logo

LP 1
Side 1:

1. Main Title
2. Imperial Attack
3. Princess Leia's Theme
4. The Desert And The Robot Auction
Side 2:
1. Ben's Death And Tie Fighter Attack
2. The Little People Work
3. Rescue Of The Princess
4. Inner City
5. Cantina Band

LP 2 
Side 3:

1. The Land Of The Sand People
2. Mouse Robot And Blasting Off
3. The Return Home
4. The Walls Converge
5. The Princess Appears
Side 4:
1. The Last Battle
2. The Throne Room And End Title

LP 3 
Side 5:

1. The Last Battle
Death Star Hologram
Side 6:
Anniversary Logo Etching

2017 Walt Disney