John Mellencamp - The Best That I Could Do 1978-1988 [2LP] (greatest hits, first time on vinyl)

Hot Tracks

$ 25.98 


Greatest Hits Compilation On Double LP!
First Time On Vinyl!

The Best That I Could Do 1978–1988 is the first greatest hits compilation album by John Mellencamp, released in 1997. It compiles Mellencamp's most popular material recorded during his first decade, beginning with 1978's A Biography, up through 1987's The Lonesome Jubilee, with a new recording of Terry Reid's "Without Expression". Mellencamp picked the songs for the album and also came up with the title. The album reached #33 on the Billboard 200. 

Pressed on vinyl (2LP) for the first time.

• Double LP
• First time on vinyl

Side A:

1. I Need A Lover
2. Ain't Even Done With The Night
3. Hurts So Good
4. Jack And Diane
Side B:
1. Crumblin' Down
2. Pink Houses
3. Authority Song
Side C:
1. Lonely Ol' Night
2. Small Town
3. R.O.C.K. In The U.S.A.
Side D:
1. Paper In Fire
2. Cherry Bomb
3. Check It Out
4. Without Expression

2018 Island Records