John Lennon - Imagine: The Ultimate Mixes (Deluxe Edition) [2LP] (poster, postcards)

Hot Tracks

$ 39.98 


Expanded Double LP Features Ultimate Mixes, Outtakes & More!
Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 80/500!

This new edition takes us on incredibly personal journey through the entire songwriting and recording process – from the very first writing and demo sessions at John’s home studio at Tittenhurst Park through to the final co-production with Phil Spector – providing a remarkable testament of the lives of John Lennon and Yoko Ono in their own words. 2LP version features brand new stereo mix, outtakes, poster, 2 postcards.

Imagine is the second studio album by John Lennon. Recorded and released in 1971, the album is more heavily produced in contrast to the basic, raw arrangements of his previous album, the critically acclaimed John Lennon/Plastic Ono Band. The album is considered the most popular of his works and the title track is considered one of Lennon's finest songs. In 2012, Imagine was voted 80th on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the "500 Greatest Albums of All Time."

• Double LP
• Ultimate mixes on 2LP
• New stereo mix
• Outtakes
• Poster
• 2 Postcards

Ultimate Mixes:
Side A:

1. Imagine
2. Crippled Inside
3. Jealous Guy
4. It's So Hard
5. I Don't Wanna Be A Soldier Mama I Don't Wanna Die
Side B:
6. Gimme Some Truth
7. Oh My Love
8. How Do You Sleep?
9. How?
10. Oh Yoko!

Side C:
1. Imagine (demo)
2. Imagine (take 1)
3. Crippled Inside (take 3)
4. Crippled Inside (take 6 / alternate guitar solo)
5. Jealous Guy (take 9)
6. It's So Hard (take 6)
7. I Don't Wanna Be A Soldier Mama I Don't Wanna Die (take 11)
Side D:
1. Gimme Some Truth (take 4)
2. Oh My Love (take 6)
3. How Do You Sleep? (takes 1 & 2)
4. How? (take 31)
5. Oh Yoko! (Live at the Sheraton Hotel, Bahamas, 1969)

2018 Capitol Records