John Hiatt with The Jerry Douglas Band - Leftover Feelings [LP] (Blue Marble Vinyl. limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 27.98 


Limited Edition Blue Marble Colored Vinyl!

John Hiatt Teams Up With Jerry Douglas On Vinyl LP!
First Collaboration Between Acclaimed Lyricist/Storyteller Hiatt & Dobro Master Douglas!

In the midst of a global pandemic, John Hiatt walked into Historic RCA Studio B and opened up a lifetime full of leftover feelings. A half-century ago, Hiatt lived in a ratty, $15-a-week room on Nashville's 16th Avenue, less than a mile away from the RCA and Columbia studios that were the heartbeat of what had come to be known as "Music Row." In the ensuing 50 years, he went from a scuffling young buck to a celebrated grand master of song.

With Leftover Feelings, Hiatt teamed up with multi-grammy winning artist and producer, Jerry Douglas and his band, The Jerry Douglas Band. There's no drummer, yet these grooves are deep and true. And while the up-tempo songs are, as ever, filled with delightful internal rhyme and sly aggression, the Jerry Douglas Band's empathetic musicianship nudges Hiatt to performances that are startlingly vulnerable.

In life, leftover feelings can remain unresolved. Explicated in a place of history, a place of comfort. A sacred place, if you believe the documentation of human expression to be a holy thing. Here are Hiatt and Douglas, creating love songs and road songs, sly songs and hurt songs. Their songs, and now our songs. Leftover feelings that edify and sustain.


  • 140g Vinyl
  • Limited Blue Marble Colored Edition
  • Recorded at Nashville's legendary RCA Studio B
  • Produced by Jerry Douglas


Side A:

  1. Long Black Electric Cadillac
  2. Mississippi Phone Booth
  3. The Music Is Hot
  4. All The Lilacs In Ohio
  5. I'm In Asheville
  6. Light Of The Burning Sun

Side B:

  1. Little Goodnight
  2. Buddy Boy
  3. Changes In My Mind
  4. Keen Rambler
  5. Sweet Dream

2021 New West Records