John Carpenter & Alan Howarth - Escape From New York (Soundtrack) [2LP] (Blue Vinyl, gatefold, reissue, import)

Hot Tracks

$ 45.98 

Sorry, this product is temporarily out of stock.


Limited Edition Double Blue Vinyl, Gatefold!

Re-issued on double transparent blue vinyl. Limited edition pressing. Originally released on the 31st of July 2015, the vinyl edition of John Carpenter's classic 1981 thriller mirrored the expanded CD release from 2000, with over 20 minutes of previously unreleased music plus music from scenes deleted from the final print and original dialogue highlights. The masters for that CD were re-mixed from the original multi-track session tapes by long-time Carpenter associate Alan Howarth.

A Side
01. Main Title
02. The Bank Robbery
03. “Prison Introduction” (Dialogue)
04. Over The Wall/ Airforce One
05. He's Still Alive / Romero
06. "’Snake’ Plissken" (Dialogue)

B Side
01. Orientation
02. "Tell Him" (Dialogue)
03. Engulfed Cathedral (Debussy)
04. Across The Roof
05. Descent Into New York
06. Back To The Pod - Version #1
07. Everyone's Coming To New York

C Side
01. "Don't Go Down There" (Dialogue)
02. Back To The Pod - Version #2/ The Crazies Come Out
03. "I Heard You Were Dead" (Dialogue)
04. Arrival At The Library
05. "You Are The Duke Of New York" (Dialogue)
06. The Duke Arrives / Barricade
07. President At The Train
08. "Who Are You?" (Dialogue)
9. Police Action
10. Romero And The President

D Side
01. The President Is Gone
02. 69th Street Bridge
03. Over The Wall
04. "The Name Is Plissken" (Dialogue)
05. Snake Shake

2022 Silva Screen