Jimi Hendrix - First Rays Of The New Rising Sun [2LP] 150gram Vinyl All-Analog Edition

Hot Tracks

$ 24.98 


1997 Posthumous Release on Double Vinyl LP!
All-Analog Edition Mastered from the Original 1/4" Mixes by Bernie Grundman!

Originally released in April 1997, First Rays of the New Rising Sun was the first album prepared under the direct supervision of the Hendrix Family. Drawing together seventeen songs whose creation spans from March 1968 through to Jimi's final sessions at Electric Lady Studios in August 1970, the album marked the last graceful gesture by the innovative artist Jimi Hendrix. Features "Dolly Dagger," "Angel," "Ezy Rider" and "Freedom." This release is an all-analog edition mastered from the original 1/4" mixes by Bernie Grundman.


  • Authorized Hendrix Family Edition
  • All Analog
  • 150g Audiophile-Grade Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Remastered by Bernie Grundman from the Original 2-Track Master Tapes
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Complete Original Artowrk
  • 8-Page LP-Sized Booklet with Rare Photos & Liner Notes


Side One:

  1. Freedom
  2. Izabella
  3. Night Bird Flying
  4. Angel
  5. Room Full of Mirrors

Side Two:

  1. Dolly Dagger
  2. Ezy Rider
  3. Drifting
  4. Beginnings

Side Three:

  1. Stepping Stone
  2. My Friend
  3. Straight Ahead
  4. Hey Baby (New Rising Sun)

Side Four:

  1. Earth Blues
  2. Astro Man
  3. In From the Storm
  4. Belly Button Window

2024 Legacy