Jerry Goldsmith - Omen, The (Soundtrack) [LP] (Red/Black Splatter Vinyl)

Hot Tracks

$ 29.98 


Soundtrack to the 1976 Horror Classic on Red & Black Splatter Vinyl!

The Omen (1976) was a smash success, starring Gregory Peck as an American ambassador who learns that his adopted son is, in fact, the Antichrist. With its grisly accidents befalling those who would stand in the boy's path, cult of Satanic worshippers and protectors, and fascinating End Times mythology, the film captured the public's imagination and led to a long-running franchise.

The Omen was a special project for composer Jerry Goldsmith because it was the only time he won an Oscar in his long career, for Best Original Score. He was also nominated for Best Original Song, for "Ave Satani" - his chilling "Black Mass" that inverted the Latin Mass into a dark, chilling paean to the Devil.

The score is one of Goldsmith's best: not just the "Ave Satani" chants, but the way he incorporates them into his modernist, thrilling action music in tracks like "The Killer Storm," "The Demise of Mrs. Baylock" and "The Dogs Attack."

But Goldsmith was always attuned to the human warmth behind the chills and thrills - and the score features hopeful, loving moments for the ambassador's family, including a song version of the love theme, "The Piper Dreams," with lyrics and vocals by the composer's wife, Carol.

This special LP reissue of The Omen features the original 12-track 1976 soundtrack album on red vinyl with black splatter.


  • Red/Black Splatter Vinyl


Side A:

  1. Ave Satani
  2. The New Ambassador
  3. The Killer Storm
  4. A Sad Message
  5. The Demise of Mrs. Baylock
  6. Don't Let Him

Side B:

  1. The Piper Dreams
  2. The Fall
  3. Safari Park
  4. The Dogs Attack
  5. The Homecoming
  6. The Altar

2022 Varese