Jeff Lynne's ELO - Alone In The Universe [LP] (180 Gram, gatefold, download, first new album in 15 years)


$ 27.98 


180g Vinyl LP! 1st Album In 15 Years!

After a long hiatus, ELO'S first album of all-new songs in nearly 15 years will be released November 13th. Though the harmonies that helped make the band one of the biggest selling acts of the '70s aren't as abundantly layered here, "When I Was A Boy" is vintage ELO, with Lynne's signature chord progressions, string flourishes and a wistful but infectious melody. The last Electric Light Orchestra album was 2001's Zoom, which featured some of George Harrison's final recordings. The group has essentially been Lynne's solo project for most of its lifespan, and now, under the name Jeff Lynne's ELO. Lynne is among the most storied names in music history having created the hit group ELO, and serving as a founding member of the Grammy Award winning supergroup The Traveling Wilburys. He has produced and collaborated with The Beatles, Roy Orbison, George Harrison, Paul McCartney, Ringo Starr, Tom Petty and Joe Walsh. At the time of ELO’s formation, Lynne had said the goal was to create modern rock and pop songs. A goal that remains true some 30 years later with the creation of new material.

• 180g Vinyl LP
• Digital Download

Side A:

1. When I Was a Boy
2. Love and Rain
3. Dirty to the Bone
4. When the Night Comes
5. The Sun Will Shine on You
Side B:
6. Ain't It a Drag
7. All My Life
8. I m Leaving You
9. One Step at a Time
10. Alone in the Universe