James Brown - In The Jungle Groove [2LP]


$ 34.98 


In The Jungle groove is a compilation album by the great James Brown, released in August 1986 on Polydor Records. Originally issued to capitalize on
the popularity of Brown's music in hip hop circles at the time, it includes the first album release of the much-sampled single ''Funky Drummer'' (1969),
along with a selection of previously unreleased tracks, alternate takes, and remixes. The album's title is taken from a song Brown recorded in the studio in
August 1970

Side A
01 / It's A New Day
02 / Funky Drummer
Side B
01 / Give It Up Or Turnit A Loose
02 / I Got To Move
03 / Funky Drummer
Side A
01 / Talkin' Loud And Sayin' Nothing
02 / Get Up, Get Into It, Get Involved
Side B
01 / Soul Power
02 / Hot Pants (She Got To Use What She Got To Get What She Wants)


2014 Polydor