Whiplash (Deluxe Soundtrack) [2LP] (includes unreleased tracks, remixes and outtakes, new hand-drawn artwork, gatefold)

Hot Tracks

$ 32.98 


Deluxe Edition Double LP Soundtrack!
Includes Previously Unreleased Material!

Whiplash was one of the best-selling new soundtracks of 2014-15, selling 100K units across all formats. The film earned Best Picture and Best Screenplay Oscar noms while winning for Best Supporting Actor. This Deluxe Edition 2LP set contains 36 tracks including unreleased cues, outtakes, remixes and 6 songs omitted from the original LP version. Featuring all new hand drawn artwork on the gatefold and inner sleeves and new notes from T.S. Monk, esteemed Jazz drummer and son of Thelonious Monk.

The 2014 film, written and directed by Damien Chazelle, is based on his experiences in the Princeton High School Studio Band. The film stars Miles Teller and J.K. Simmons depicting an ambitious jazz student and his abusive instructor. The movie co-stars Paul Reiser as the student's father and Melissa Benoist as his love interest.

At the 87th Academy Awards, Whiplash won Best Film Editing, Best Sound Mixing, and Best Supporting Actor for J.K. Simmons.

The soundtrack for the film features riveting jazz music by Justin Hurwitz, Tim Simonec as well as the Duke Ellington's "Caravan" and Stan Getz's "Intoit".


  • Deluxe Edition
  • Double LP
  • New artwork
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Full-color inner sleeves
  • 36 tracks include previously unreleased cues, outtakes, remixes & 6 songs omitted from original LP version


Side A:

  1. Snare Liftoff (I Want To Be One of The Greats)
  2. Overture
  3. Too Hip To Retire
  4. Whiplash
  5. Upswingin'
  6. Rehearsal Medley: First Nassau Band Rehearsal / Second Nassau Band Rehearsal / Studio band Eavesdrop / Studio Band Rehearsal After Breakup
  7. Caravan

Side B:

  1. What's Your Name
  2. Practicing
  3. Invited
  4. Call From Dad
  5. Accident
  6. Hug From Dad
  7. Drum & Drone
  8. Carnegie
  9. Ryan / Breakup
  10. Drum Battle
  11. Dismissed
  12. Good Job

Side C:

  1. Intoit
  2. No Two Words
  3. When I Wake
  4. Casey's Song
  5. Fletcher's Song in Club
  6. Keep Me Waiting
  7. Fletcher's Song
  8. When I Wake (reprise)
  9. Upswingin' (Bad drumming)
  10. Caravan (Bad drumming)

Side D:

  1. Fletcher's Song In Club (Halder Flip)
  2. Overture (Opiuo remix)
  3. Caravan (Timo Garcia remix)
  4. New York City and You
  5. Came To Win
  6. Fletcher's Song (DOWORK Remix)
  7. Casey's Song (Tao of Groove Remix)

                      2020 Varese