Imagine Dragons - Evolve [LP]

Hot Tracks

$ 22.98 


Bold, Colorful Third Album On 180g Vinyl LP!
Featuring The Hit Song "Believer"!

Third studio album from the multi-platinum, Grammy Award-winning band Imagine Dragons.

"This record is very colorful," frontman Dan Reynolds tells PEOPLE Magazine. "Lyrically, I was in a really healthy headspace writing it, and then sonically we wrote from a more minimalistic approach." Reynolds describes Evolve as "an evolution of sound" for he and his bandmates, electric guitarist Daniel Wayne Sermon, drummer Daniel Platzman and bass guitarist Ben McKee.

"It's a step forward in that we peel back a lot of layers and are much more minimalistic," he says, comparing the lyrical content to their 2015 album, Smoke + Mirrors, which was "a very dark, introverted record." "All of it was looking in and this record was looking out and seeing the color and the beauty of the world, and then encapsulating it," he continues. "It was an evolution for the band, so we knew Evolve was a good title." 

"Opening with 'I Don't Know Why,' a glitzy dance-rock song that nods at a disco past but exists in an EDM present, the record often rides along to a neon pulse. It's not that Imagine Dragons have abandoned the heavy-footed stomp they patented on 'Radioactive,' but they've threaded in busy, percolating electronic beats and give plenty of space to gilded keyboards. When the tempo is quick, the results are festival-friendly electro-rockers. When the tempo is slow, the results feel like a hybrid of Coldplay and Mr. Mister -- power rock ballads spiked with laser drums. As throwback as that sensibility may be, the band strives to be thoroughly modern, emphasizing rhythms and gargantuan hooks to tightly constructed compositions. Whenever the group tries a new sound -- pumping up 'Mouth of the River' with fuzz guitars or attempting a bit of rap-rock on 'Start Over' -- it feels not like experimentation but like a quick scan through a new music playlist. And that means Evolve feels very much like the digital Zeitgeist of 2017: good intentions aside, its bold, colorful textures elbow aside any notions of introspection or reflection." - Stephen Thomas Erlewine, 

• 180g Vinyl LP
• Gatefold jacket

Side A:

1. I Don’t Know Why
2. Whatever It Takes
3. Believer
4. Walking The Wire
5. Rise Up
6. I’ll Make It Up To You
Side B:
1. Yesterday
2. Mouth Of The River
3. Thunder
4. Start Over
5. Dancing In The Dark

2017 KIDinaKORNER/Interscope Records