Iggy Pop - Post Pop Depression [LP] (Joshua Homme, Dean Fertita, and Matt Helders, download)

Hot Tracks

$ 25.98 

180g Vinyl LP! 2016 Album!

"A lot of geezers my age don't work out of their comfort zone anymore because once you become legendary you don't want people challenging you." — Iggy Pop

Iggy Pop's 2016 released studio album, Post Pop Depression, is produced by Joshua Homme (Queens of the Stone Age and Eagles of Death Metal). The record is a worthy addition to the 22 album legacy spawned with the immortal trilogy of The Stooges, Fun House and Raw Power, spanning massively influential solo outings including 1977’s opening 1-2 combo of The Idiot and Lust For Life, and 1990’s gold-certified Brick By Brick.

The first Iggy Pop album co-created with producer Homme, Post Pop Depression began with a succinctly worded text from Iggy to Joshua, and was realized in seclusion with Homme's enlisted aid of his Queens Of The Stone Age bandmate and Dead Weather-man Dean Fertita and Arctic Monkeys drummer Matt Helders.

Post Pop Depression is a singular work that stands proudly alongside the best works of either of its principles, from The Stooges to Queens Of The Stone Age, bearing its creators' undeniable sonic DNA while sounding like nothing they've done before. It's a record that wouldn't exist without either Pop or Homme - and one that probably shouldn't in theory if you really think about it, but it does, and we and rock n roll are all the better for it.

• 180g Vinyl
• Single slip sleeve
• Matte finish
• Includes limited time MP3 download card

Iggy Pop
Joshua Homme
Dean Fertita
Matt Helders

Side A:

1. Break Into Your Heart
2. Gardenia
3. American Valhalla
4. In The Lobby
5. Sunday

Side B:
1. Vulture
2. German Days
3. Chocolate Drops
4. Paraguay