Henry Jackman - Kong: Skull Island [2LP] (180 Gram 'Lava' Colored Vinyl, gatefold, insert)

Hot Tracks

$ 46.98 


Double 180gm lava-colored vinyl LP pressing in gratefold jacket!

 Original Motion Picture Score. Starring Tom Hiddleston, Samuel L. Jackson, John Goodman, and Brie Larson, Kong: Skull Island is an action packed 2017 American monster film that rebooted the King Kong franchise. The film was nominated for Best Visual Effects at the 90th Academy Awards. The score is composed by the accomplished Henry Jackman (Wreck-It Ralph, Captain American: Civil War, The Predator). The compositions blend 1970's psychedelic guitars with a pulsing, bombastic orchestra, thus effectively capturing the era of which the film takes place coupled with monster-filled action sequences. Massive percussion and dizzying strings thrust the listener straight into the action. Waxwork Records is excited to present the deluxe soundtrack release of Kong: Skull Island featuring the complete film music by Henry Jackman. Also included are composer liner notes and a printed insert. Front and back cover artwork by Andrew Swainson. Inner gatefold and insert art created by JC Richard.


2018 Waxwork