Grateful Dead, The - Laughter Love & Music: The Bill Graham Memorial 1991 [LP] Gatefold, limited, import

Hot Tracks

$ 34.98 


OUT OF STOCK (Backordered)


Live Show Honoring Bill Graham On Deluxe Edition Double LP!
Limited Edition - Only 500 Copies!
Featuring Songs With John Popper, John Fogerty & Neil Young!

If there was one band whose appearance at and support for the Bill Graham Memorial Concert - held in San Francisco's Golden Gate Park on November 3rd 1991, just 8 days after Bill and his girlfriend, Melissa Gold, plus pilot Steve Kahn, were killed in a fatal helicopter accident - was not just assured but all but mandatory, it was The Grateful Dead. The Dead's set concluded with "Sunshine Daydream" but two encores followed - a deeply affecting version of "Forever Young" with Neil Young fronting the group, and then a bittersweet "Touch of Grey". The actual finale of the afternoon featured many of the artists who had performed getting onto the stage for a rousing and spirited "Amazing Grace", ending a sad day during which emotions were clearly mixed, but one that had ultimately proven joyous and - as it had been tagged - one full of laughter, love and music.

• Deluxe Edition Double LP
• Limited Edition - Only 500 copies
• 140g Vinyl
• Recorded live at the Bill Graham Memorial Concert held in San Francisco's Golden Gate Park on November 3, 1991
• Gatefold jacket
• Import

Side A:

1. Tuning, Comments & Introduction 
2. Hell In A Bucket 
3. China Cat Sunflower 
4. I Know You Rider 
Side B:
5. Wang Dang Doodle (with John Popper) 
6. Born On The Bayou (with John Fogerty) 
7. Green River (with John Fogerty) 
8. Bad Moon Rising (with John Fogerty) 
9. Proud Mary (with John Fogerty) 
Side C:
10. Truckin' 
11. The Other One 
12. Wharf Rat 
Side D:
13. Sunshine Daydream 
14. Forever Young (Encore, with Neil Young) 
15. Touch Of Grey (Encore)

2018 Parachute