Grateful Dead - Dick's Picks Vol. 33-10/9 & 10/10/76, Oakland Coliseum Stadium, Oakland, Ca [8LP] (180 Gram, hardshell box, 4-page 4-color insert, handnumbered/limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 269.98 


Hand-Numbered, Limited Edition 180g 8LP Box Set!

Mastered for Vinyl from the Original Soundboard Tapes by Jeffrey Norman At Mockingbird Mastering!

Lacquers Cut by Clint Holley & Dave Polster at Well Made Music!

Pressed at Gotta Groove Records!

Never Before on Vinyl!

Trying to decide which Grateful Dead concert to reissue on vinyl is kind of like ordering from the menu of a three-star restaurant: no matter what you pick, it's not just going to be good, it's also going to be unique and memorable. Faced with such an embarrassment of riches, and trying to remain true to Real Gone's vision of hitting a different year with each release, they decided to do what any sensible Dead Head would do: go BIG. Hence, this 8-LP release of Dick's Picks Vol. 33!

Fresh from a year-and-a-half touring hiatus, and back to full, two-drummer strength, the Dead opened for The Who as part of Bill Graham's historic Day on the Green concerts in 1976. This Pick captures both dates in their entirety, and features one of the most monumental medleys (and that's sayin' something!) in band history with a 60-minute, 10-song journey through "St. Stephen"/"Not Fade Away"/"St. Stephen"/"Help on the Way"/"Slipknot!"/"Drums"/"Samson and Delilah"/"Slipknot!"/"Franklin's Tower"/"One More Saturday Night" on the first day. Day two offers excellent takes on two solo Garcia favorites, "Might as Well" and "The Wheel," that were new to the concert repertoire and a particularly fine "Ramble on Rose" among other highlights.

Bill Graham had honored the Dead by selecting them to close the year's stellar series of Day on the Green concerts, and that - perhaps coupled with the presence of formidable co-headliners The Who - sparked some of the band's finest performances of the period.

But it's not just the performances, or the fact that Real Gone hadn't done a 1976 vinyl reissue, that drew them to this concert. This "Betty Board" is one of the cleanest recordings in the whole series, and with a fresh mastering for vinyl by Jeffrey Norman at Mockingbird Mastering, lacquer cutting by Clint Holley and Dave Polster at Well Made Music, and a pressing on 180-gram black vinyl by Gotta Groove Records, this is the best-sounding Dead vinyl release they've done. Seriously...the test pressings (which were reviewed by Jeffrey Norman, Dead archivist David Lemieux and Real Gone's Gordon Anderson) were just fantastic, so present and crisp. They've included a 4-page, full-color, LP-sized insert that captures all the extensive graphics that were on the CD release, too.

It's Real Gone Music's biggest Grateful Dead album to 6,000 hand-numbered copies!


  • Hand-Numbered, Limited Edition - 6,000 Copies
  • 8LP Box Set
  • 180g Vinyl
  • First Time on Vinyl
  • Mastered for Vinyl from the Original Soundboard Tapes by Jeffrey Norman at Mockingbird Mastering
  • Lacquers Cut by Clint Holley & Dave Polster at Well Made Music
  • Pressed at Gotta Groove Records
  • Test Pressings Reviewed by Jeffrey Norman, David Lemieux & Gordon Anderson
  • 4-Page Full-Color LP-Sized Insert with Graphics from the CD Release
  • 2-Piece Hardshell Box


Side A:

  1. Promised Land
  2. Mississippi Half-Step Uptown Toodeloo
  3. Cassidy

Side B:

  1. Tennessee Jed
  2. Looks Like Rain

Side C:

  1. They Love Each Other
  2. New Minglewood Blues

Side D:

  1. Scarlet Begonias
  2. Lazy Lightning
  3. Supplication

Side E:

  1. Sugaree

Side F:

  1. St. Stephen
  2. Not Fade Away
  3. St. Stephen
  4. Help On The Way

Side G:

  1. Slipknot!
  2. Drums
  3. Samson And Delilah
  4. Slipknot!

Side H:

  1. Franklin's Tower
  2. One More Saturday Night
  3. U.S. Blues

Side I:

  1. Might As Well
  2. Mama Tried
  3. Ramble On Rose
  4. Cassidy

Side J:

  1. Deal
  2. El Paso
  3. Loser
  4. Promised Land

Side K:

  1. Friend Of The Devil
  2. Dancing In The Street

Side L:

  1. Wharf Rat
  2. Dancing In The Street

Side M:

  1. Samson And Delilah
  2. Brown-Eyed Women
  3. Playing In The Band

Side N:

  1. Drums
  2. The Wheel
  3. Space
  4. The Other One

Side O:

  1. Stella Blue
  2. Playing In The Band

Side P:

  1. Sugar Magnolia
  2. Johnny B. Goode

2022 Real Gone Music