Grace Jones - Disco [4LP Box] (180 Gram, remastered, download, rare tracks, import)

Hot Tracks

$ 138.98 

‘The Disco Years’ is a beguiling time capsule, bringing together Miss Jones’s three pivotal, era-defining albums recorded for Island Records from the late-‘70s. Produced by Tom Moulton, the undisputed ‘father of the disco mix’, ‘Portfolio’, ‘Fame’ and ‘Muse’ are three of the most disco-sounding records of all time. Only sporadically available on CD and deleted on vinyl for many years, ‘The Disco Box’ re-presents them as a single collection over 4LPs, lovingly remastered with a host of bonus B-sides, edits, instrumentals and in-era and extended mixes, some previously unreleased, all presented in a chic and sleek box..

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Send In The Clowns
2. What I Did For Love
3. Tomorrow
4. La Vie En Rose
5. Sorry
6. That's The Trouble
7. I Need A Man

Disc: 2
1. Do Or Die
2. Pride
3. Fame
4. Autumn Leaves
5. All On A Summer's Night
6. Am I Ever Gonna Fall In Love In New York City
7. Below The Belt

Disc: 3
1. Sinning
2. Suffer
3. Repentance (Forgive Me)
4. Saved
5. Atlantic City Gambler
6. I'll Find My Way To You
7. Don't Mess With The Messer
8. On Your Knees

Disc: 4
1. Sorry (Long Version)
2. That's The Trouble (Long Version)
3. I Need A Man (Long Version)
4. La Vie En Rose (Short Version)
5. Do Or Die (12" Disco Version)
6. Comme Un Oiseau Qui S'Envole (Long Version)
7. On Your Knees (12" Disco Version)
8. Don't Mess With The Messer (Long Version)