Gov't Mule - Heavy Load Blues [3LP] (Deluxe Edition180 Gram, 8 additional studio & live tracks)

Hot Tracks

$ 42.98 


Deluxe Edition 180g 3LP Set!

2023 Grammy Award Nominee:
• Best Traditional Blues Album: Heavy Load Blues

"Woke up singing a dead man's song..." is the opening line from the Warren Haynes original "Heavy Load," a line of imagery that feels like the beginning of dirt. On their 2021 album, Heavy Load Blues, Gov't Mule puts their musical stamp on a collection of blues covers and originals. This Deluxe Edition 3LP set in pressed on 180-gram vinyl and features eight additional studio and live tracks, including covers by Savoy Brown, Sonny Boy Williamson, Muddy Waters, and Otis Rush.


  • Deluxe Edition
  • 180g Vinyl
  • 3LP
  • Eight Additional Studio & Live Tracks
  • Triple Gatefold
  • Made in USA


Side A:

  1. Blues Before Sunrise
  2. Hole in My Soul
  3. Wake Up Dead
  4. Love Is a Mean Old World

Side B:

  1. Snatch It Back and Hold It > Hold It Back > Snatch It Back and Hold It
  2. Ain't No Love in the Heart of the City
  3. Make It Rain

Side C:

  1. (Brother Bill) Last Clean Shirt
  2. Heavy Load
  3. Feel Like Breaking Up Somebody's Home (Extended Version)

Side D:

  1. If Heartaches Were Nickels
  2. I Asked for Water (She Gave Me Gasoline)
  3. Black Horizon (Extended Version)

Side E:

  1. Have Mercy on the Criminal
  2. Long Distance Call
  3. Street Corner Talking
  4. You Know My Love

Side F:

  1. Hiding Place
  2. Need Your Love So Bad (Live)
  3. Good Morning Little School Girl (Live)

2022 Fantasy