Gordon Lightfoot - Solo [LP] Treasure Trove Of Unreleased Material On Vinyl LP!

Hot Tracks

$ 22.98 


Treasure Trove Of Unreleased Material On Vinyl LP!

Lightfoot discovered a treasure trove of unreleased material while he was housecleaning. Songs he recorded nearly two decades ago were tucked away in his office. The songs were created in late 2001 and early 2002 before he suffered a near-fatal abdominal aortic aneurysm later that year.

One of the leading singer/songwriters of the 1960s and '70s, Gordon Lightfoot was Canada's most successful contemporary folk artist, establishing himself as an important songwriter in the mid-'60s and going on to become a major international recording star in the following decade. Lightfoot's songs are literate but down to earth, and deal with personal matters as well as global issues in a manner that's poetic yet accessible, and his rich, strong voice is a superb vehicle for his material, though his songs are versatile enough that many artists have enjoyed success with his tunes.


  • Vinyl LP
  • Printed and pressed in Canada


Side One:

  1. Oh So Sweet
  2. E-Motion
  3. Better Off
  4. Return Into Dust
  5. Do You Walk, Do You Talk

Side Two:

  1. Just A Little Bit
  2. Easy Flo
  3. Dreamdrift
  4. The Laughter We Seek
  5. Why Not Give It A Try

      2020 Rhino