Goo Goo Dolls, The - Goo Goo Dolls [LP]

Hot Tracks

$ 19.98 

Vinyl LP Reissue!
First Time On Vinyl Since 1990!

Also known as First Release, the Goo Goo Dolls' self-titled debut album was released in 1987. All the lead songs are sung by bassist Robby takac, who was originally the group's lead vocalist.

The album was recorded on a budget of only $750 in the group's hometown of Buffalo, New York at Trackmaster Audio.

The multi-platinum, Grammy-nominated Goo Goo Dolls are one of the most globally respected and influential forces in popular music, selling more than 12 million albums since 1986. They have scored 14 Top 10 radio hits (more than any other artist in the history of the Hot AC format), including "Name," "Slide," and "Iris," the latter spending nearly 12 straight months on the Billboard charts and holding the No. 1 position for 17 consecutive weeks. The band has toured the globe countless times, performed in front of millions of fans, received numerous awards (including four Grammy nominations), and recorded and released eleven studio albums. Rzeznik has also been honored with the Songwriters Hall of Fame Hal David Starlight Award.

• Vinyl LP reissue
• 1987 debut album
• First time on vinyl since 1990

Side One:

1. Torn Apart
2. Messed Up
3. Living In A Hut
4. I'm Addicted
5. Sunshine Of Your Love
6. Hard Sores
7. Hammerin' Eggs (The Metal Song)
Side Two:
1. Don't Fear The Reaper
2. Beat Me
3. Scream
4. Slaughterhouse
5. Different Light
6. Come On
7. Don't Beat My Ass (With A Baseball Bat)

2017 Warner Bros