Goldfinger - Hang-Ups [LP] (Red 180 Gram, first time on vinyl, limited to 500)

Hot Tracks

$ 28.98 


PRE-ORDER NOW! (Scheduled for release the end of July)


Goldfinger return with a sophomore album that takes a tight, cohesive sound and adds a drop more ska to the ska-punk-metal-pop mix that won them interest and acclaim after the release of their self-titled 1996 debut. Amid crashing guitars and occasionally cacophonous vocals by John Feldmann, HANG-UPS offers wonderfully engaging surprises like a sweetly unexpected sense of melody, an unshakable twisted wit, and a newly expanded horn section which contributes to the album's full, vivid sound.

"If Only" stands out both for its typical Goldfinger humor ("If only I was eighteen/And had the courage of the A-Team/Maybe then you'd be with me") and its gentle, melancholy lyrics and vocals. Feldmann's ability to let his voice go from punk-sinister to soft and pretty is one of the many strengths of this engaging band.

Vinyl Color:

180 Gram Black (LTD 250)
180 Gram Translucent Red (LTD 500)
180 Gram Red w/ Black Smoke (LTD 500)

Track Listing 

A1 Superman
A2 My Head
A3 If Only
A4 The Lonely Place
A5 20¢ Goodbye
A6 Question
A7 Disorder
A8 Carlita

B9 Too Late
B10 I Need To Know
B11 Authority
B12 S.M.P.
B13 The Last Time
B14 Chris Cayton
B15 Untitled
B16 Untitled