Frank Sinatra - Come Swing With Me! [LP] (180 Gram)


$ 24.98 


180g Vinyl Reissue!

Come Swing with Me! is an album by American singer Frank Sinatra, released in 1961. The album is Sinatra's final swing session with Capitol Records, as his next album, Point of No Return, would be composed mainly of torch songs. This album is possibly unique for the orchestral arrangement and stereophonic set-up by Billy May. Due to Capitol's signature "full-spectrum Stereo sound," the audience can distinctly hear the placement of specific orchestral pieces in the studio at the time of the recording, i.e. differences in brass sections from left, to right, to all together in the center.

This is most apparent to the apt listener in the album's opening hit, "Day by Day." This essential Sinatra album contains "That Old Black Magic" and "Sentimental Journey," and is now newly-remastered on 180g vinyl. 2015 marks the Frank Sinatra Centennial with active celebrations throughout the year.

"...[Sinatra's] intense, speedy energy gives the album an edge that distinguishes the record...enough genuine gems to make it necessary." -Stephen Thomas Erlewine,

• 180g Vinyl
• Remastered

Side One:

1. Day By Day
2. Sentimental Journey
3. Almost Like Being In Love
4. Five Minutes More
5. American Beauty Rose
6. Yes Indeed!
Side Two:
1. On the Sunny Side of The Street
2. Don't Take Your Love From Me
3. That Old Black Magic
4. Lover
5. Paper Doll
6. I've Heard that Song Before


2015 Capitol Records