Frank Sinatra - Come Dance With Me! [LP] (180 Gram)


$ 24.98 


180g Vinyl Reissue!

Come Dance with Me! is an album by American vocalist Frank Sinatra, released in 1959. Come Dance with Me! was Sinatra's most successful album, spending two and a half years on the Billboard charts. Stereo Review wrote in 1959 that "Sinatra swaggers his way with effortless verve through an appealing collection of bouncy standards, aptly described in the album notes as "vocals that dance." At the Grammy Awards in 1960, Come Dance with Me! won the Grammy Award for Album of the Year, as well as Grammy Award for Best Vocal Performance, Male. Billy May won the Grammy Award for Best Arrangement.

Come Dance With Me stayed on Billboard's Pop album chart for 140 weeks, peaking at #2. The album is considered Sinatra’s hardest swing album, full of dance songs including "I Could Have Danced All Night," "Dancing In the Dark," "Cheek To Cheek," and more! 2015 marks the Frank Sinatra Centennial with active celebrations all year long.

"With May's charts wildly careening all over the place, Sinatra relies on his macho swagger; as a result, Come Dance with Me! is an intoxicating rush of invigorating dance songs." -Stephen Thomas Erlewine,

• 180g Vinyl
• Remastered

Side One:

1. Come Dance With Me
2. Something's Gotta Give
3. Just In Time
4. Dancing In The Dark
5. Too Close For Comfort
6. I Could Have Danced All Night
Side Two:
1. Saturday Night
2. Day In, Day Out
3. Cheek To Cheek
4. Baubles, Bangles And Beads
5. The Song Is You
6. The Last Dance


2015 Capitol Records