Four Year Strong - Rise Or Die Trying [LP+7''] (10th Anniversary, Pink Colored Vinyl, Breast Cancer charity release, die-cut slipcase, new artwork, limited to 500)

Hot Tracks

$ 24.98 


10 Year Anniversary LP On Pink Vinyl As Part Of Ten Bands One Cause Campaign!
Limited Edition Pink Vinyl - Only 500 Copies!
Includes Bonus 4-Song 7" B-Side Disc Plus Exclusive Limited Edition Packaging!

Pop punk band Four Year Strong are celebrating the 10th anniversary of their 2007 album Rise Or Die Trying with a limited edition release that includes the original album on 12" vinyl plus a bonus 4-song 7", all new artwork reimagined, and an exclusive limited edition die-cut slip-case surrounding packaging. There will be a limited one time run of 500 units of PINK VINYL for this year's Ten Bands One Cause pink vinyl charity campaign to support Gilda's Club NYC.

Four Year Strong formed in 2001 and have released five studio albums, the most recent being their self-titled 2015 release. The band's sound can be described as a blend of pop punk and hardcore punk. According to, the group simply developed their sound off the idea of playing "exactly what they want to hear" or music that they would listen to, but no one else was playing at the time. The band's sound has been described as a "combination of pop-punk energy, uplifting singalong choruses, and metalcore flourishes" with "assertive and (relatively speaking) intricate guitar lines and riffs".

"There was a period of time when singsongy punk-pop and emo were two separate styles -- especially when each initially gained popularity in the late '90s. But sometime during the early 21st century, both styles collided together for many new groups -- case in point, Four Year Strong. Hailing from Worcester, MA, this quintet (comprised of two singer/guitarists -- Alan Day and Dan O'Conner -- plus bassist Joe Weiss, synth twiddler Josh Lyford, and drummer Jake Massucco) never met a tuneful melody it didn't like, as evidenced throughout its full-length debut, 2007's Rise or Die Trying. It would be understandable if the band were quickly labeled as 'tricky yet sticky-sweet punk-pop' given its affinity for anthemic choruses and abrupt music shifts -- but there are a few surprises lurking around the corner. Cases in point, 'Prepare to Be Digitally Manipulated' packs a surprise hardcore left hook midway through, and 'Abandon Ship or Abandon All Hope' features some subtle Rentals-esque synth maneuvers. It was only a matter of time until punk-pop swerved into other styles, and Four Year Strong's Rise or Die Trying signals this shift." - Greg Prato,

This is the 4th year for the initiative that has raised over $144,000 for Gilda’s Club NYC, an organization that provides community support for both those diagnosed with cancer and their caretakers. It is named after comedian Gilda Radner, who passed away from cancer at the age of 43 in 1989. Since 2014, 30 bands have pressed their albums on pink colored vinyl to support Breast Cancer Awareness Month and Gilda's Club NYC.

• 10 Year Anniversary Limited Edition Vinyl LP + 7"
• Limited Edition Pink Vinyl - Only 500 copies
• Ten Bands One Cause campaign
• Limited Edition die-cut slip-case surrounding packaging
• All new artwork reimagined

Side A:

1. The Takeover
2. Prepare To Be Digitally Manipulated
3. Abandon Ship Or Abandon All Hope
4. Heroes Get Remembered, Legends Never Die
5. Wrecked 'Em? Damn Near Killed 'Em
6. Catastrophe
Side B:
1. Men Are From Mars, Women Are From Hell
2. Bada Bing! Wit A Pipe!
3. Beatdown In The Key Of Happy
4. If He’s Here, Who’s Runnin' Hell?
5. Maniac (R.O.D.)
Side C:
1. So Hot, And You Sweat On It
2. Gotta Get Out
Side D:
1. Not To Toot My Own Horn, But Beep Beep
2. Sparkle Motion

2017 I Surrender Records