Flying Burrito Bros., The (feat. Gram Parsons) - Burrito Deluxe [LP] (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, All-Analog Mastered, restored jacket artwork)

Hot Tracks

$ 34.98 


180g Ultra-Quiet Vinyl Pressed at RTI!
Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio!
100% Analog Mastering From 1/2" Safety Copies of Original Stereo Master Tapes!

Burrito Deluxe is the second and final hot Burrito made while the band was still led by former Byrds member Gram Parsons. The Flying Burrito Bros. are widely viewed as the inventors of country rock and are one of the most influential bands of all time. Burrito Deluxe is another classic full of great tunes written and sung by Parsons and Hillman.

Burrito Deluxe is 100% Analog Mastered by Kevin Gray at CoHEARent Audio from the best source available- a phenomenal sounding 1/2" safety copy of the original stereo master tape. Intervention's remastering preserves all of the top-end energy and “snap” of the original A&M LP, while the bass foundation is fully restored to make this new Intervention reissue the definitive listening experience for this classic LP!

The original LP art is restored by IR's Tom Vadakan, and the old-style, "tip-on, brown-in" single jacket is printed by Stoughton. It features super Deluxe red foil accents on the front cover. 

"This is a skillful, lightweight folk-rock blend, enlivening the tempos and themes of the country music whose usages it honors." - Robert Christgau

• 100% Analog Mastering From 1/2" Safety Copies of Original Stereo Master Tapes
• Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent
• Ultra-Quiet 180g Vinyl
• Pressed at RTI
• Album Art Beautifully Restored by Tom Vadakan with deluxe red foil accents on the front cover
• Old Style Tip-on Jacket printed by Stoughton

Gram Parsons, vocals, piano
Chris Hillman, vocals, bass, mandolin
Bernie Leadon, guitar, dobro
'Sneeky' Pete Kleinow, pedal steel
Michael Clarke, drums
Special Credits:
Leon Russell, piano (5,11)
Byron Berline, fiddle
Leopoldo C. Carbajal, accordion
Frank Blanco, percussion
Tommy Johnson, tuba
Buddy Childers, cornet, flugelhorn

Side One:

1. Lazy Days
2. Image Of Me
3. High Fashion Queen
4. If You Gotta Go
5. Man In The Fog
6. Farther Along
Side Two:
1. Older Guys
2. Cody, Cody
3. God's Own Singer
4. Down In The Churchyard
5. Wild Horses


2019  Intervention Records