Fleetwood Mac - Tango In The Night [LP+3CD+DVD] (180 Gram) 3/31

Hot Tracks

$ 95.98 



3CD, 1 DVD & 1LP Set!

Originally released in 1987, Tango In the Night was the 14th studio album from Fleetwood Mac, the fifth from the line-up of Lindsey Buckingham, Stevie Nicks, Christine McVie, John McVie, and Mick Fleetwood.

The album began as a Lindsey Buckingham solo project but morphed into an album for the group instead and contains the singles "Seven Wonders", "Little Lies", "Big Love", and "Everywhere".

"Artistically and commercially, the Stevie Nicks/Lindsey Buckingham/Mick Fleetwood/Christine and John McVie edition of Fleetwood Mac had been on a roll for over a decade when Tango in the Night was released in early 1987. This would, unfortunately, be Buckingham's last album with the pop/rock supergroup -- and he definitely ended his association with the band on a creative high note. Serving as the album's main producer, Buckingham gives an edgy quality to everything from the haunting "Isn't It Midnight" to the poetic "Seven Wonders" to the dreamy "Everywhere." Though Buckingham doesn't over-produce, his thoughtful use of synthesizers is a major asset. Without question, "Family Man" and "Caroline" are among the best songs ever written by Buckingham, who consistently brings out the best in his colleagues on this superb album." - allmusic.com, Alex Henderson

• 3CD, 1 DVD & 1LP set
• Remastered

Full tracklisting to be announced.

1. Big Love
2. Seven Wonders
3. Everywhere
4. Caroline
5. Tango In the Night
6. Mystified
7. Little Lies
8. Family Man
9. Welcome To the Room...Sara
10. Isn't It Midnight
11. When I See You Again
12. You and I, Pt. II

2017 Rhino Records