Flamin' Groovies, The - Jumpin' In The Night [LP] (180 Gram)


$ 18.98 


The 1979 release ''Jumpin' In The Night'' was the third and final album by the Flamin' Groovies on Sire Records. Continuing in the power pop vein of ''Shake Some Action'' and ''Now'' but with a bit more muscle and edge this album caps off the 70s in style with great original songs such as the title track and ''First Plane Home'', plus choice covers including Warren Zevon's ''Werewolves Of London'', Dylan's ''Absolutely Sweet Marie'' and The Byrds ''5D''. Reissued on 180 gram vinyl by 4 Men With Beards.