The Flaming Lips - In A Priest Driven Ambulance [LP]

Hot Tracks

$ 21.98 


Fourth Album Reissued On Vinyl LP!
Remastered From Original Sources!

The fourth album from The Flaming Lips, released in 1990, remastered from original sources by the band's longtime musical foil and producer, David Fridmann, with help from the Lips' Wayne Coyne and Michael Ivins.

The Flaming Lips (Wayne Coyne, Steven Drozd and Michael Ivins), formed in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma in 1983 have since become one of the most iconic, influential, unpredictable and vital forces in American rock music. During their tenure, their ever-evolving, GRAMMY Award-winning sound has become a genre unto itself and contains lush, multi-layered arrangements. Lyrically, their compositions reflect the light and dark in all of us and combined with bold experimental production that breathes life into their space-age-prog, punk pop that appeal to broad spectrum of music lovers around the globe.

• Vinyl LP
• Remastered from original sources by Dave Fridmann & The Flaming Lips
• Restored to original artwork

Side A - Smile Side:

1. Shine On Sweet Jesus - Jesus Song No. 5
2. Unconsciously Screamin'
3. Rainin' Babies
4. Take Meta Mars
5. Five Stop Mother Superior Rain
Side B - Brain Side:
1. Stand In Line
2. God Walks Among Us Now - Jesus Song No. 6
3. There You Are - Jesus Song No. 7
4. Mountain Side
5. What A Wonderful World


2018 Ryko