Fiery Furnaces, The - I'm Going Away [LP] (download, gatefold)


$ 17.98 


The LP edition of this 2009 release from The Fiery Furnaces is finally back - again pressed on high quality virgin vinyl and presented in an old-style tip-on gatefold jacket with MP3 download coupon. Deluxe!
I'm Going Away is The Fiery Furnaces' eighth album. It was recorded by and mixed with Jason Loewenstein at the end of 2008 and the beginning of 2009 in New York City. Jason also played bass and Robert D'Amico played drums. All songs were written together by Eleanor and Matthew Friedberger, except for the title track, which is ''trad. Arranged by.'' Eleanor wrote most of the lyrics; Matt wrote most of the music and also produced the album.

''America's finest art-rockers... This is what Frank Zappa would have sounded like had he had any poetry in his soul, and the trilling, thrilling voice of Eleanor Friedberger. And for me, poetry and thrills are what Rock and Roll is all about.'' - NPR Fresh Air

''One of the most disticntive sounds in indie rock.'' and calls the new album ''A great Pop record to be heard this summer... A non-stop cavalcade of melodies.''
- Greg Kot / Sound Opinions

1. I'm Going Away
2. Drive To Dallas
3. The End Is Near
4. Charmaine Champagne
5. Cut The Cake
6. Even In The Rain
7. Staring At The Steeple
8. Ray Bouvier
9. Keep Me In Dark
10. Lost At Sea
11. Cups and Punches
12. Take Me Round Again