Feelies, The - Crazy Rhythms [LP] (Deluxe packaging with downloads of Bonus material including demos, b-sides, EP tracks and new live recordings)


$ 18.98 


Bar/None is proud to release two classic albums by the Feelies, the much-loved group of
hyperactive indie rockers from Haledon, New Jersey who did much to influence the sound
of college radio in the 1980s. Their debut album Crazy Rhythms is a masterwork of
perfectly honed minimalist rock 'n' roll that leaps and darts into the corners of the listener's
consciousness, a true sonic achievement that Rolling Stone called one of the 100 Best
albums of the 1980s. Fans of the Velvet Underground, Wire and Brian Eno's early solo
albums will surely appreciate their forces at work. It took the Feelies six years to create their
follow-up album. The Good Earth was co-produced by Feelies co-captains Glenn Mercer
and Bill Million along with REM's Peter Buck, a Feelies admirer since his days as a record
store clerk. The album was an early release on Coyote Records the label started by Steve
Fallon of Maxwell's in Hoboken and featured the line-up that continues to this day.
* Bonus material including demos, b-sides, EP tracks and new live recordings will be included via download cards inserted in the LP
* Deluxe packaging with liner notes by Jim Derogatis and Jim Sullivan
* Release to coincide with Feelies performance of Crazy Rhythms in its entirety at All Tomorrow's Parties
* Available for the first time in over a decade.
The Boy With the Perpetual Nervousness
Fa Ce-La
Loveless Love
Forces At Work
Original Love
Everybody’s Got Something to Hide (Except Me and My Monkey)
Moscow Nights
Raised Eyebrows
Crazy Rhythms
Fa Ce-La (Single Version)
The Boy With the Perpetual Nervousness (Demo Version)
Moscow Nights (Demo Version)
Crazy Rhythms (Live)
I Wanna Sleep In Your Arms (Live)