Faster Pussycat - Greatest Hits [LP] (Pink Vinyl, Anniversary Edition, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 39.98 


Limited Edition Pink Vinyl LP!
Mastered by Joe Reagoso from the Elektra Records Tapes!

Faster Pussycat is an influential hard rock/heavy metal band that rose to fame in the late '80s and early '90s. They released several successful albums, including Wake Me When It's Over (1989) and Whipped! (1992), before disbanding in 1993. To their fans' delight, the group reformed in 2001 and went on to release a new album, 2006's The Power and the Glory Hole.

Back in the early '70s, the New York Dolls were easily the sleaziest and most rockingest bunch of cross-dressers around. And while they never were able to translate it all into commercial success, they left quite an impression on the West Coast. After all, by the mid- to late '80s, the Sunset Strip was crawling with groups that attempted to look and sound like the Dolls. A case in point is Faster Pussycat. With mile-high hair and songs that came straight out of the pages of Hustler magazine, the group seemed like a sure-fire hit for the times.... If you're not an '80s glam aficionado and just want a taster, then this set is all the Faster Pussycat you'll need.
-Greg Prato,


  • Limited Edition
  • Pink Vinyl
  • Mastered by Joe Reagoso from the Elektra Records Tapes at Friday Music Studios


Side One:

  1. Poison Ivy
  2. Nonstop to Nowhere
  3. Cathouse
  4. Slip of the Tongue
  5. Don't Change That Song

Side Two:

  1. Where There's a Whip There's a Way
  2. Bathroom Wall
  3. Bottle in Front of Me
  4. You're So Vain
  5. House of Pain

2022 Friday Music