Faces - 1970-1975: You Can Make Me Dance, Sing Or Anything... [5LP Box] (180 Gram, limited to 7500)

Hot Tracks

$ 129.98 

Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 5LP Box Set - 7500 Copies!
Remastered From Original Analog Tapes Direct To Lacquers!

Faces squeezed a lifetime's worth of rock 'n' roll into just five years. But despite their relatively short time together, Kenney Jones (drums), Ronnie Lane (bass/vocals), Ian McLagan (keyboard), Rod Stewart (vocals) and Ronnie Wood (guitar/vocals) have earned a spot on the short list of the world's greatest rock bands.

Rhino Records releases this boxed set with newly remastered versions of all four of the Faces' studio albums, plus a bonus disc of rarities. All of the music has been remastered from the original analog tapes, making the collection the best-sounding version of the band's music ever released.

In order to deliver superior audiophile quality for this Limited Edition Vinyl Version, each album was cut from the original analog master tapes directly to lacquers and pressed on 180-gram heavyweight vinyl. The records come packaged in sleeves that accurately recreate the original release. For instance, when you push the sleeve for Ooh La La, the man's eyes move and his mouth opens, creating a look that's reminiscent of Terry Gilliam's animation work with Monty Python.

In addition to the studio albums, the collection also features a bonus disc that gathers up eight essential tracks that didn't appear on proper albums, including a live performance of the Temptations' "I Wish It Would Rain" from the 1973 Reading Festival, and "Dishevelment Blues," a song that came free as a flexi-disc in copies of the British music publication, New Music Express.

The Faces came together in 1969 when former Small Faces Ian McLagan, Kenney Jones and Ronnie Lane hooked up with ex-Jeff Beck Group vocalist Rod Stewart and guitarist Ronnie Wood. The group's impact on music has only deepened since its break up in 1975. In recognition of the Faces' influence, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inducted the group in 2012.

• Limited Edition 5LP Box Set - 7500 Copies
• 180g Vinyl
• Remastered from original analog tapes direct to lacquers
• Sleeves accurately recreated
• Housed in slipcase
• Includes limited time download card (ex-US)
• Sticker

Kenney Jones, drums
Ronnie Lane, bass/vocals
Ian McLagan, keyboard
Rod Stewart, vocals
Ronnie Wood, guitar/vocals

The First Step

1. Wicked Messenger
2. Devotion
3. Shake, Shudder, Shiver
4. Stone
5. Around The Plynth
6. Flying
7. Pineapple And The Monkey
8. Nobody Knows
9. Looking Out The Window
10. Three Button Hand Me Down

Long Player
1. Bad ‘n’ Ruin
2. Tell Everyone
3. Sweet Lady Mary
4. Richmond
5. Maybe I’m Amazed
6. Had Me A Real Good Time
7. On The Beach
8. I Feel So Good
9. Jerusalem

A Nod Is As Good As A Wink...To A Blind Horse
1. Miss Judy’s Farm
2. You’re So Rude
3. Love Lives Here
4. Last Orders Please
5. Stay With Me
6. Debris
7. Memphis
8. Too Bad
9. That’s All You Need

Ooh La La
1. Silicone Grown
2. Cindy Incidentally
3. Flags And Banners
4. My Fault
5. Borstal Boys
6. Fly In The Ointment
7. If I’m On The Late Side
8. Glad And Sorry
9. Just Another Honky
10. Ooh La La

Bonus LP:
1. I Wish It Would Rain (With A Trumpet)
2. Rear Wheel Skid
3. Maybe I’m Amazed
4. Oh Lord I’m Browned Off
5. You Can Make Me Dance, Sing Or Anything (Even Take The Dog For A Walk, Mend A Fuse, Fold Away The Ironing Board, Or Any Other Domestic Short Comings)” (UK Single Version)
6. As Long As You Tell Him
7. Skewiff (Mend The Fuse)
8. Dishevelment Blues