Eric Clapton - Live In San Diego [3LP] (Special Guest JJ Cale, 140 Gram)

Hot Tracks

$ 39.98 




Live Music On 3LP Set!

Recorded at Clapton’s March 15, 2007 performance at the iPayOne Center in San Diego, CA, this concert was part of a world tour that was much loved by Clapton fans and featured a stellar band that included guitarists Derek Trucks (now of the Tedeschi Trucks band) and Doyle Bramhall II. The two-hour San Diego concert was a highlight of the tour as it featured JJ Cale as a special guest on five tracks (including “After Midnight” and “Cocaine”), as well as Robert Cray on the final song of the record, “Crossroads.”

After successfully covering several JJ Cale songs over his career, Clapton finally collaborated with Cale in 2006 on the original album Road to Escondido. At the time, Clapton said “This is the realization of what may have been my last ambition, to work with the man whose music has inspired me for as long as I can remember.” So it is fitting that one year later, Cale joined Clapton on stage for this special concert where they performed five songs together - underlining the mutual respect the two musicians had for each other.

The concert features a superb set list from across Eric’s career. Notably, it includes songs from Eric’s classic Derek and the Dominos album Layla, with Derek Trucks playing many of Duane Allman’s original guitar parts.

Clapton’s career, spanning more than 50 years, has resulted in 18 Grammy Awards and the distinct honor of being the only triple inductee into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame.

• 3LP Set
• 140g Vinyl
• Mixed by Simon Climie
• Additional engineering by Alan Douglas

Eric Clapton: guitar, vocals
JJ Cale: guitar, vocals (Tracks 6, 7, 8, 9, 10)
Doyle Bramhall II: guitar, backing vocals
Derek Trucks: slide guitar
Willie Weeks: bass
Steve Jordan: drums
Chris Stainton: keyboards
Tim Carmon: Keyboards
Michelle John: backing vocals
Sharon White: backing vocals
Robert Cray: guitar, vocals (Track 16)

1. Tell the Truth
2. Key To the Highway
3. Got To Get Better In A Little While
4. Little Wing
5. Anyday
6. Anyway the Wind Blows
7. After Midnight
8. Who Am I Telling You?
9. Don't Cry Sister
10. Cocaine
11. Motherless Children
12. Little Queen of Spades
13. Further On Up the Road
14. Wonderful Tonight
15. Layla
16. Crossroads

2016 Brushband Records