Emmylou Harris - Evangeline [LP] 2019 vinyl pressing

Hot Tracks

$ 21.98 


8th Studio Album On Vinyl LP!

Evangeline, originally released in 1981, was composed mostly of material from past recording sessions. The album includes a remake of "Mister Sandman", "Evangeline" featuring vocals by Dolly Parton and Linda Ronstadt, and a cover of John Fogerty's "Bad Moon Rising". Her rendition of Rodney Crowell's "I Don't Have To Crawl" was released as the album's second single.

Emmylou Harris is one of the queens of Country Music. She has released over 25 albums as a solo artist, as well as many albums paired with other artists including Linda Ronstadt, Mark Knopfler, Gram Parsons and Rodney Crowell. She released two albums with Dolly Parton and Linda Ronstadt as Trio. She has also been a guest artist on dozens of albums, contributing her unmistakable vocals. She has won 14 Grammys, including the Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award. She continues to record and tour.

• Vinyl LP

Side One:

1. I Don't Have To Crawl
2. How High The Moon
3. Spanish Johnny (feat. Waylon Jennings)
4. Bad Moon Rising
5. Evangeline (feat. Dolly Parton and Linda Ronstadt)
Side Two:
1. Hot Burrito #2
2. Millworker
3. Oh Atlanta
4. Mr. Sandman
5. Ashes By Now

2019 Warner Bros