Elvis Presley - Roustabout [LP] (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, Translucent Orange Colored Vinyl, gatefold, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 34.98 


Original Soundtrack Album On180g Audiophile Translucent Orange Vinyl Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso!

This 21st album from Elvis Presley was released on RCA Victor in October 1964 and was the soundtrack to the film which starred Presley, Barbara Stanwyck, Joan Freeman and Leif Erickson, and was directed by John Rich. Music for the soundtrack was recorded at Radio Recorders in Hollywood, California on March 2 and 3 and April 29, 1964. The album peaked at number one on the Billboard Top LP chart.

Backing vocals are performed by The Jordanaires throughout the album as well as The Mello Men on the song "Roustabout." Instrumentalists include Boots Randolph on saxophone, Floyd Cramer on piano and more.

"...there are moments on the record that are fun -- a silly revival of the old Coasters hit 'Little Egypt' works up a head of steam, the title theme is suitably widescreen, and 'Hard Knocks' is a fairly vigorous rocker..." - Stephen Thomas Erlewine, allmusic.com

• 180g Vinyl
• Translucent Orange Vinyl
• Gatefold Jacket
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios, and Capitol Mastering

Elvis Presley, vocals
The Jordanaires, backing vocals
The Mello Men, backing vocals ("Roustabout")
Boots Randolph, saxophone
Scotty Moore, electric guitar
Billy Strange, electric guitar
Tiny Timbrell, acoustic guitar
Floyd Cramer, piano
Dudley Brooks, piano
Bob Moore, double bass
Ray Siegel, double bass
D.J. Fontana, drums
Buddy Harman, drums
Hal Blaine, drums

Side A:

1. Roustabout
2. Little Egypt
3. Poison Ivy League
4. Hard Knocks
5. It's A Wonderful World
6. Big Love Big Heartache
Side B:
7. One Track Heart
8. It's Carnival Time
9. Carny Town
10. There's A Brand New Day On The Horizon
11. Wheels On My Heels

2016 Friday Music