Elvis Presley - Elvis Now [LP] (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, Translucent Blue With Black Swirl Colored Vinyl, gatefold, 24x24'' poster, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 34.98 


Limited Edition 180g Translucent Blue & Black Swirl Vinyl!
Master Prepared For Vinyl by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso! Pressed at RTI!

As 1972 was becoming more album friendly on both the FM and AM radio dials, Elvis Presley returned to the studios of RCA Nashville and in various Memphis studios and would go on to record his 16th smash studio album “Elvis Now”. Ever proving that he was indeed on top of his game, the amazing album featured ten of his most soulful and country filled works ever captured on wax like the hit single “Until It’s Time For You To Go” and more stellar fare such as Gordon Lightfoot’s “Early Morning Rain”and early reading of Kris Kristofferson’s “Help Me Make It Through The Night’ and a rockin’ gospel interpretation of The Beatles’ “Hey Jude.” The LP soon went on to achieve gold status and became one of his most memorable titles in his huge arsenal of masterful albums.

Thanks to his more wonderful tunes like his big hit “Sylvia” and an early rock and roll take on “Fools Rush In”, this collection of Elvis Presley’s latest tunes were just what the fans were yearning for, as the entire album truly showcased what Elvis was doing in 1972…..making great records for millions of his devoted fans!

In honor of the Man, the Music, the Legend, the King Of Rock And Roll, Friday Music is very proud and honored to announce the first time limited Anniversary Edition 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl release of the RCA Victor classic “Elvis Now” by Elvis Presley.

As another ground breaking installment in our exciting Elvis Presley/Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series, we are pleased to present this masterwork in all its 1972 stereophonic glory.

The Elvis Now master has been impeccably prepared for vinyl by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and manufactured for a very limited time at R.T.I. on first time Translucent Blue & Black Swirl Vinyl.

Also included is a rare first time gatefold artwork presentation including the original 1972 artwork elements, plus a dynamic 24" x 24" poster of the front cover art, truly enhancing your Elvis Presley listening hours.

As usual, enclosed is a poly bag to protect your album cover and poly sleeve to help keep your Elvis vinyl in mint shape. 

• 180g Translucent Blue & Black Swirl Vinyl
• Mastered by Vic Anesini at Battery Studios
• Master prepared for vinyl by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
• Pressed at RTI
• First time striking 24" x 24" poster art
• Gatefold cover art

Side 1:

1. Help Me Make It Through The Night*
2. Miracle Of The Rosary*
3. Hey Jude
4. Put Your Hand In The Hand*
5. Until It's Time For You To Go*
Side 2:
1. We Can Make The Morning*
2. Early Mornin' Rain**
3. Sylvia
4. Fools Rush In
5. I Was Born About Ten Thousand Years Ago

*with The Imperials Quartet
**with The Nashville Edition


2019 Friday Music