Elvis Costello & The Attractions - This Year's Model [LP] (180 Gram, remastered)

Hot Tracks

$ 29.98 


2021 Remaster Of Original UK Album On 180g Vinyl LP!
Sourced From The Original Analog Masters!
Includes 2 US Bonus Tracks "Big Tears" & "Radio Radio"!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 121/500!

Originally released in 1978, Elvis Costello's follow-up to his debut LP was his first album with The Attractions and includes the songs "Pump It Up" and "(I Don't Want To Go To) Chelsea". This Year's Model has been newly remastered, and is available on 180-gram black vinyl with the addition of "Big Tears" and "Radio Radio".

Costello and the Attractions speed through This Year's Model at a blinding pace, which gives his songs -- which were already meaner than the set on My Aim Is True -- a nastier edge. Of course, the songs on This Year's Model are typically catchy and help the vicious sentiments sink into your skin, but the most remarkable thing about the album is the sound -- Costello and the Attractions never rocked this hard, or this vengefully, ever again
-Stephen Thomas Erlewine, AllMusic
Costello versus the world. And Costello wins.
-Rolling Stone


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Remastered (2021)
  • Sourced from the original analog masters
  • 2 US Bonus Tracks "Big Tears" & "Radio Radio"


Side One:

  1. No Action
  2. This Year's Girl
  3. The Beat
  4. Pump It Up
  5. Little Triggers
  6. You Belong To Me

Side Two:

  1. Hand In Hand
  2. (I Don't Want To Go To) Chelsea
  3. Lip Service
  4. Living In Paradise
  5. Lipstick Vogue
  6. Night Rally
  7. Big Tears
  8. Radio, Radio

    2021 Ume