Elvis Costello - Hey Clockface [2LP] (gatefold)

Hot Tracks

$ 29.98 


Double LP!

Recorded in Helsinki, Paris and New York, Hey Clockface is the latest Elvis Costello & Sebastian Krys Production, following their collaboration on Elvis Costello and The Imposters' GRAMMY-winning album Look Now. Hey Clockface also features contributions from Bill Frisell, Nels Cline and Steve Nieve.

"I wanted the record to be vivid, whether the songs demanded playing that was loud and jagged or intimate and beautiful," Costello said of the project's emotional and dynamic range.

Alternating between loud, sumptuously produced rock and softer, Tin Pan Alley-inspired songs, the British singer-songwriter delivers a brooding set of songs about time's ceaseless march.
A restless, adventurous album where Elvis Costello puts a new spin on old tricks.
-Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Allmusic.com, 4/5 stars


  • Double LP
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in USA


Side One:

  1. Revolution #49
  2. No Flag
  3. They're Not Laughing At Me Now
  4. Newspaper Pane

Side Two:

  1. I Do (Zula's Song)
  2. We Are All Cowards Now
  3. Hey Clockface / How Can You Face Me?
  4. The Whirlwind

Side Three:

  1. Hetty O'Hara Confidential
  2. The Last Confession Of Vivian Whip
  3. What Is It That I Need That I Don't Already Have?

Side Four:

  1. Radio Is Everything
  2. I Can't Say Her Name
  3. Byline

2020 Concord