Edgar Winter's White Trash w/ Johnny Winter & Rick Derringer - Roadwork [LP] (180 Gram, White Vinyl, gatefold, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 39.98 

Limited Edition 180g Audiophile White Vinyl Double LP!
Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso and Pressed at RTI!

The legendary rocker and blues statesman Edgar Winter continues to enthrall audiences the world over. With his unique brand of musical genius and keyboard, sax and vocal prowess, Edgar’s style will always be truly unmatched in purity and longevity.

While he tours, produces, and records non-stop, it’s no secret that his live shows have always been top notch and legendary. In 1972, Edgar Winter along with his band White Trash played a series of shows at the famed Apollo Theatre and Academy Of Music in New York City, plus the Whisky A Go-Go in L.A. Luckily, Epic Records captured the prolific event on tape and the amazing album Roadwork was born.

For Roadwork, the artist surely becomes a superstar on this mammoth White Vinyl Double LP set. Featuring rock and soul classics like Chuck Berry’s Back In the U.S.A. and Otis Redding’s I Can’t Turn You Loose, plus tunes from his first two albums like the epic 17 minute version of Tobacco Road, Roadwork proves to be a never ending festival of rock, blues, gospel and R&B earth shattering performances. The band features his friends like guitar hero Rick Derringer as well as power vocalist Jerry LaCroix, and of course his late great brother Johnny Winter brings the house down with his surprise visit on the smash hit Rock and Roll, Hoochie Koo.

The masterpiece was also a primer for a lot of rockers who for the first time would be treated to the likes of musical pioneers like Bobby “Blue” Bland thanks to the late great Jerry LaCroix’s shuddering vocal performance on the album closer Turn On Your Lovelight.

Friday Music announces the first time 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl release of the classic Edgar Winter’s White Trash Roadwork album. For a very short time, this monumental masterwork is being presented on 180 Gram White Vinyl and featuring the original gatefold LP artwork, not seen in years in this format.

Roadwork by Edgar Winter’s White Trash... Featuring Johnny Winter and Rick Derringer... Four sides of pure rock, soul and rhythm and blues... stunning limited edition white vinyl...courtesy of your friends at Friday Music.

• Limited Edition White Vinyl
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Double LP
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
• Pressed at RTI
• Gatefold Jacket

1. Tobacco Road
2. Turn On Your Lovelight
3. Back In The U.S.A.
4. Rock And Roll, Hoochie Koo
5. Save The Planet
6. I Can't Turn You Loose
7. Cool Fool
8. Do Yourself A Favor
9. Jive, Jive, Jive
10. Still Alive And Well