Duran Duran - FUTURE PAST (Complete Edition) [2LP] (Red & Green Vinyl, gatefold)

Hot Tracks

$ 39.98 


Complete Edition on Red & Green Vinyl Double LP!

Includes 6 Tracks Not Available on the Standard Vinyl!

Comes with 2 Art Booklets!

Enrolling the help of some of the most exciting names of the last 50 years, with Future Past Duran Duran has delivered yet another incredible genre-spanning piece of work that once again sets them apart from the pack. Working alongside British DJ / producer Erol Alkan and pioneering Italian composer / producer Giorgio Moroder, the band has enlisted the help of some of the most unexpected and inspiring names in pop - including multi-platinum Swedish hit-maker Tove Lo, "Queen Of Drill" Ivorian Doll, and Japan's CHAI on "More Joy!" In addition, Blur's Graham Coxon co-wrote and lends his guitar to several tracks on the record, and David Bowie's former pianist Mike Garson adds an exquisite sonic layer to album closer "Falling." The record, which was recorded across studios in London and LA over COVID lockdown, also features longtime collaborator Mark Ronson who co-wrote and played on "Wing," and was mixed by Mark "Spike" Stent.

This complete edition includes the full 16 tracks, six of which were not available on the standard vinyl release. Two tracks come from the standard CD edition ("Nothing Less" and "Hammerhead"). Additionally, three more songs are included that appeared on the deluxe CD version ("Velvet Newton," "Laughing Boy," and "Invocation"). Finally, this double LP release also features an additional track, which was only available on the Japanese deluxe CD - a cover of David Bowie's "Five Years" in collaboration with Mike Garson.

Together, Duran Duran, Coxon, and Alkan craft a dense, shape-shifting tapestry that gets punctured by the guitarist's melodic squalls and the group's thick hooks....Much of Future Past feels like modern disco, music that blurs the distance separating the club and home and that plays with genre as fluidly as it plays with technology....the restlessness makes for a kinetic, exciting album.
-Stephen Thomas Erlewine, AllMusic.com, 4/5 stars (The AllMusic 2021 Year In Review - Favorite Pop Albums)


  • Complete Edition
  • Double LP
  • LP1 on Red Vinyl
  • LP2 on Green Vinyl
  • Full 16-Track Edition - All 16 Tracks from the Japanese Deluxe CD Version of the Album
  • Gatefold Package
  • New Cover Art
  • Two 12" x 12" Art Booklets
  • Made in Germany


Side A:

  1. Invisible
  2. All Of You
  3. Give It All Up feat. Tove Lo
  4. Anniversary

Side B:

  1. Future Past
  2. Velvet Newton
  3. Beautiful Lies
  4. Tonight United

Side C:

  1. Wing
  2. Nothing Less
  3. Laughing Boy
  4. Hammerhead feat. Ivorian Doll

Side D:

  1. Invocation
  2. More Joy! feat. CHAI
  3. Five Years
  4. Falling feat. Mike Garson

        2022 Legacy