Doors, The - Strange Days [LP] (50th Anniversary, 180 Gram, Mono)

Hot Tracks

$ 25.98 



Original Mono Mix On 180g Vinyl LP!
Remastered From The Original 1967 Mono Master!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 409/500!

The Doors Conclude Their 50th Anniversary Year By Revisiting Strange Days With Original Mono Mix On Vinyl.

With an intoxicating, genre-blending sound, provocative and uncompromising songs, and the mesmerizing power of singer Jim Morrison's poetry and presence, The Doors had a transformative impact not only on popular music but on popular culture.

A follow up to their first album, Strange Days is said to be the band's darkest album. Groovy and psychedelic sounds are found throughout this collection of songs for the Doors fan.

"Though it lacks a song as captivating as "Light My Fire," the Doors' second album is nearly as strong as their debut, The Doors, released earlier the same year. A mood of alienation, evident on "Strange Days" and "People Are Strange," carries through to the lengthy closer, "When the Music's Over." -

• 180g Vinyl LP
• Mono
• Remastered from the original 1967 mono master

Jim Morrison, vocals
Ray Manzarek, keyboards, marimba
Robby Krieger, guitar
John Densmore, drums

Side One:

1. Strange Days
2. You’re Lost Little Girl
3. Love Me Two Times
4. Unhappy Girl
5. Horse Latitudes
6. Moonlight Drive
Side Two:
1. People Are Strange
2. My Eyes Have Seen You
3. I Can’t See Your Face In My Mind
4. When The Music’s Over

2017 Elektra