Doobie Brothers, The - Takin' It To The Streets [LP] (180 Gram, gatefold, limited)


$ 29.98 


1975 was truly a successful and transitional year for the classic rock legends The Doobie
Brothers. After recording a handful of high chart rock masterpieces, they returned to the studio
for the very first time with a new band line-up consisting of Steely Dan alumni Michael McDonald
and Jeff ''Skunk'' Baxter and recorded the classic rock champion Takin' It to the Streets.
Along with originals Tom Johnston, Pat Simmons, Tiran Porter, Keith Knudsen and John
Hartmann, this revitalized chapter of the Doobie franchise became a sensation, as the album's
nine historic tracks prove 40 years after its release.

As with our continuing expansion into The Doobie Brothers catalog, Friday Music is very
proud to announce the first time 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl release of the Takin' It to the Streets.
This platinum plus rock classic comes with all of the great tunes you remember like the rockin'
LP opener Wheels of Fortune, Tiran Porter's For Someone Special, a trifecta of Michael McDonald
homeruns like It Keeps You Runnin', the souful Losin' End, and their smash hit single Takin' It to
the Streets.

Like our other classic Doobie Brothers releases, this masterwork has been mastered by Joe
Reagoso (Deep Purple/Yes/Alice Cooper) from the original Warner Bros. tapes. As another fine
feature of this limited edition release, we have also included for the first time in decades, the
original gatefold LP cover art.

The Doobie Brothers... Takin' It to the Streets... Another masterpiece rock classic from The
Doobie Brothers 180 Gram Audiophile Series only at Friday Music...
Takin' It to the Streets...

Side One
1. Wheels of Fortune
2. Takin' It to the Streets
3. 8th Avenue Shuffle
4. Losin' End
Side Two
1. Rio
2. For Someone Special
3. It Keeps You Runnin'
4. Turn It Loose
5. Carry Me Away


2014 Friday Music