Dokken - Breaking The Chains [LP] (Translucent Gold 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, Anniversary Edition, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 35.98 


Limited Edition 180g Translucent Gold Vinyl LP!
Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso From The Original Elektra Records Tapes!

Celebrate 5 Decades Of Dokken With Their Smokin' Debut Smash!!

Since 1979, Dokken have been making incredible heavy rock albums for millions of fans worldwide. The Los Angeles quartet built a local club following throughout the late seventies. The early line up of the band toured Germany and met up with producer Michael Wagener (Dokken, Poison, Skid Row, Alice Cooper) and soon flourished into a mega-gold & platinum recording act for Elektra Records with their debut smash recording "Breaking The Chains."

The Breaking The Chains album features ten hard hitting rock masterworks like their classic hit singles "Seven Thunders" and "Breaking The Chains" as well as a plethora of metal radio classics like "Nightrider", "I Can't See You" and the tumultuous hard rockin' album closer "Paris Is Burning".

Featuring the dynamic vocals and guitars of Don Dokken, the legendary lead guitar of George Lynch, the blistering bass of Juan Croucier and the powerful drum work of Mick Brown, this stunning debut album Breaking The Chains is still the go-to choice for many heavy metal fans as Dokken continues to be a major force in the music industry.

The hard hitting rock sounds of Dokken are of no stranger to Friday Music, and are pleased to celebrate 4 decades of their classic debut album "Breaking The Chains" now on first time super limited edition translucent gold 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl.

Mastered from the original Elektra Records tapes by Joe Reagoso (Dokken/Poision/Alice Cooper), this audiophile hot smoking gold vinyl release will be one of the most anticipated heavy metal revisits this year.

Dokken's debut classic "Breaking The Chains" First Time Audiophile Translucent Gold Vinyl...Limited Anniversary Edition....An Exclusive only from your heavy metal friends at Friday Music.


  • Limited Edition
  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Translucent Gold Vinyl
  • Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music from the original Elektra Records tapes
  • Original album cover graphics


  1. Breaking The Chains
  2. In The Middle
  3. Felony
  4. I Can't See You
  5. Live To Rock (Rock To Live)
  6. Nightrider
  7. Seven Thunders
  8. Young Girls
  9. Stick To Your Guns
  10. Paris Is Burning (live recording)

    2020 Friday Music