Dio - Killing The Dragon [LP] (Red & Orange Swirl 180 Gram Vinyl, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 32.98 


20th Anniversary Red & Orange Swirl Vinyl LP!
Limited to 3,000 Units for North America!

Killing the Dragon is the ninth studio album by American heavy metal band Dio. It was originally released on May 21, 2002 and was produced by frontman Ronnie James Dio.

Dio stated that the "dragon" of the album title refers to technology. He expressed concern with it threatening society in the future. Dio elaborated that the title track refers to "those who perpetuate injustices and what the world is doing to stop them. In fantasy tales, dragons were notorious for stealing children and feeding them to their babies. During the first part of the song, I sing 'Someone has taken a child.' The second part is about a cruel feudal lord. The third part is about 'electronic serfdom.'" He also expressed belief that the computer has become a god in modern society. "It is a small god with an electric heart...It is time to rebel against it."


  • Limited to 3,000 Units for North America
  • 20th Anniversary Reissue
  • Red & Orange Swirl Vinyl
  • 2019 Remaster
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Manufactured in Canada


  1. Killing the Dragon
  2. Along Comes a Spider
  3. Scream
  4. Better in the Dark
  5. Rock & Roll
  6. Push
  7. Guilty
  8. Throw Away Children
  9. Before the Fall
  10. Cold Feet

2022 BMG