Dinosaur Jr. - Ear Bleeding Country: The Best Of Dinosaur Jr. [2LP] Limited Black & White Splatter Vinyl

Hot Tracks

$ 49.98 


Limited Edition Black & White Splatter Colored Double Vinyl!

Deluxe black on white splatter 2LP edition (double LP with gatefold sleeve and printed inner sleeves!). Including original sleevenotes by Byron Coley and a new introductory essay from Dinosaur fan Henry Rollins! First issued in 2002 only in the States and Australia, ‘Ear Bleeding Country’ is the only career-spanning compilation of Dinosaur Jr. Dinosaur Jr. are one of the most successful and influential alternative guitar bands from America, and fronted by laconic singer/guitarist J. Mascis, they’ve enjoyed global success and inspired generations, from Grunge onwards. The first six tracks are drawn from the band’s early career in the 1980s, when they recorded for independent labels like Homestead and SST. Among them are the classic single ‘Freak Scene’ and the follow- up cover of The Cure’s ‘Just Like Heaven’. Most of the compilation samples the best of Dinosaur Jr.’s output after signing with Warner Bros in 1990, including hit singles such as ‘The Wagon’, ‘Whatever’s Cool With Me’, ‘Out There’, ‘Start Choppin’ and ‘Feel The Pain’. ‘Ear Bleeding Country’ ends with ‘Where’d You Go’, a track by J. Mascis’ post-Dinosaur Jr. band The Fog.


Side A

  1. Repulsion
  2. Little Fury Things In A Jar
  3. Freak Scene
  4. Budge

Side B

  1. Just Like Heaven
  2. The Wagon
  3. Thumb
  4. Whatever’s Cool With Me
  5. Not You Again

Side C

  1. Out There
  2. Start Choppin’
  3. Get Me
  4. Feel The Pain

Side D

  1. I Don’t Think So
  2. Take A Run At The Sun
  3. Nothin’s Goin’ On
  4. I’m Insane
  5. Where’d You Go - J. Mascis & The Fog

2024 Cherry Red