Deep Purple - Perfect Strangers Live [2LP+2CD+DVD]


$ 59.98 


1984 saw the long-awaited reunion of the classic Deep Purple Mark II line-up of Ritchie Blackmore, Ian Gillan, Roger Glover, Jon Lord and Ian Paice. It
was the first time they had been together since 1973. They recorded a brand new studio album, ''Perfect Strangers'' and headed out on tour. This show
was recorded in Sydney, Australia and is the only full length concert film of the band at this time. It's a stunning concert with the band in incendiary form.
The setlist mixes then new tracks from the ''Perfect Strangers'' album with favorites from the early seventies culminating in the brilliant ''Smoke On The
Water'' finale. This is without doubt one of the finest Deep Purple concerts ever captured and a must have for their legions of fans, and includes a DVD
containing the only footage available from the ''Perfect Strangers'' tour featuring the reunion of the classic Mark II line-up plus a bonus tour documentary.
Disc One:
1. Highway Star
2. Nobody's Home
3. Strange Kind Of Woman
4. A Gypsy's Kiss
5. Perfect Strangers
6. Under The Gun
7. Knocking At Your Back Door
8. Lazy (inc Ian Paice Drum Solo)
Disc Two:
1. Child In Time
2. Difficult To Cure
3. Jon Lord Keyboard Solo
4. Space Truckin' (inc Ritchie Blackmore Guitar Solo)
5. Black Night
6. Speed King
7. Smoke On The Water